Let it go

You didn’t realize
That things were piling up.
You didn’t see it coming,
The heartbreak,
The dark clouds looming
In the sky.

Now there are tears in your eyes
A weight on your shoulders
You can’t see the light
In the end of the story
You’re so afraid to fall

The old plan isn’t gonna work here…
So make a new one

Take this dead weight from you
And let it all go away
Let the wind take everything
That ever dragged you down

I know how it feels
My whole life I felt
Like I had to feel
A certain way

My whole life I carried this weight in me
My soul was chained

Now I let it all go
It was never for me to carry
It was never my fault
I have to let it go

Take these old wings of yours
And take flight
Don’t worry
Good things are coming
Just be free

Let yourself be taken by the wind…

Leave a Comment

