Just be

You know what?
I’m tired of
All the motivation signs
On the wall.
Hey, guess what!
It’s okay to want to feel
Happiness.
But I’m going to tell you
Something new:
We can’t
Feel happy
All the f***ing time.

I’m tired.
So what?
I’ve had a tough week.
I can lay back a little
And relax
And just not think.
It’s okay if we can’t
Be productive
Every single moment
Of our lives.
Because even God
Rested on the
Seventh day,
Right?

I’m feeling a little sad.
So what?
I’ve had a couple
Of rough days before.
Feelings should just
Be validated
Instead of ripped off of you
And left hanging
On the wall.
Live through your sadness.
Don’t be so hard
On yourself.
You’re only
Human.

We are allowed to feel
However the f***
We want (need) to feel.
It’s okay to miss the rhyme sometimes.
Those motivation signs,
One day, they’ll come in handy.
But for now, let’s have a hug
And just let ourselves be.

2 thoughts on “Just be

Leave a Comment

