Key

Each day is like a wave,
passing by me endlessly…
It’s been some time since i saw you,
since i felt you in me,
and now my walls are made of ice
(not so easily breakable).
Are we still the same we were
before the chill took over?
Will we ever meet again?
I wonder when this cold will end.
Come find me,
save me from this ice castle!
Take me in your arms
and make me remember who I am…
When you’re away,
nothing is right…
So come for me.
I’m begging you,
I can’t bear this space between us…!
Come for me…
I’ll let you in.
I can’t stay without you any longer…
I’ll give you the key
if you come for me.

Leave a Comment

