fatal

dazed, i can’t see a thing
all the noise is muffled out
all i can hear are undistinguished noises
calling my name
the bullet went right through me
and left me bleeding
you said the words
you were the one who
issued the command
you killed me
you killed me?
my head hits the ground
everything is a blur
completely vulnerable
i was utterly vulnerable in front of you
but you had no mercy
you just shot at me
i didn’t have my bulletproof vest on
so you took advantage
now i’m here on the ground
tears and blood mix on the tile
where have you gone?
what did you do with the one
who loved me?
your lack of faith overpowered you
and you became someone else
what kind of monster are you
to crush my heart this way
i can’t stay here
i have to run away
i have to distance myself from you
i don’t care what people say
will i ever heal?
god, this hurts so much
i can feel my insides trying to escape
through my bloodied fingers
i just want to forget
why is the
nothingness
taking so
long
?
you
shot
at
me
you
had
no
mercy
the
truth
was
like
ice
like
a
knife
stabbing
through
i
can’t
breathe
every
damn
thing
is
slowly
d
i
s
a
p
p
e
a
r
i
n
g
.
.
.

Leave a Comment

