A grey day

The rain is falling 

Gently caressing 

You don’t know what you did to me

You don’t know how that affected me

You don’t care and you don’t realize

And I’ve been killing myself 

Trying to find a reason why 

But now the rain has run its course

The sadness and rage are over

What you are to me is nothing 

Nothing more than a memory

Nothing more than a lesson

My heart was broken and I fell

But this is not the end of me 

All this hate inside of me 

I let it take over me

But no more

I let you go 

I finally let you leave my mind

Never to come back again

I finally see what I was missing 

The sun will shine once more. 

Leave a Comment

