Bleeding out

Sometimes, I’m so numb
That I need the external
To help me feel something
I love how music
Can feed the hollow
The hole deep inside
Everyone has their trials
I deal with mine
And it’s nobody’s fault
Why I can’t get out
I’m bound to a half made destiny
So just let go
I know, I fear
The one I hold dear
Will one day disappoint me
I don’t get invited to parties
Much too boring
I’m not used to having someone
By my side
Alone seems the only way
I’m selfish anyway
So why should I care?
There’s nothing for me
In the real world.

Leave a Comment

