Turn

It’s curious how it happened
I was fine by myself
Then you came closer
And now everything has changed

Suddenly it’s not just me
Suddenly my heart seems bigger than the whole wide world
When you look at me

Suddenly it’s not just one thing anymore
Suddenly I’m wondering if I can live as two
Suddenly we’re together
Even when we’re not

Wait for me
You won’t ever be alone
I won’t ever feel alone
Because you’re in my mind
Everyday, all the time
They say it’s a sign
That things will get better
So maybe I will find
That I don’t need these defenses
Say it to me
Say the words
And I will say them back to you.

2 thoughts on “Turn

Leave a Comment

