Near the end

I look back at the road in my chase
The wind blows strongly against my face
Every step was hard and painful,
But the surprises were worth the effort…
There are still some steps left,
But I can take a moment to rest,
To observe the way I’ve been going
And admire how much I’ve been growing.

Always one foot in front of the other…

Soon I’ll have to look to the front
And turn my back to the past behind.
So there is nothing for me but to go on,
To finish this road I’ll keep trying.

Leave a Comment

