Close my eyes
Hush now
Everything has stopped somehow

Be still and will
Your mind to travel back

Remember the time
When we were fine
When every dream came true

When our fears were not so strong
When our eyes
Still filled with song…

I walk around the room
And I can see them clearly
All the people all the dreams
And all the pain are blurring
Every single step I’ve taken
Suddenly burning
With fire like a ruby
Everything is turning

Maybe I was quiet and shy
And feared a lot of things
But I am going to share and
Make them see my dreams
Cause all the pieces fit like a puzzle
And I’m done trying not to scream
At every single injustice I can see on the screen

Stop time
Just for a minute
Let them shine
The past and the riddles
Long solved and gone

May we revel
In those victories

Our paths are in the making
And we can’t see where they are ending
But we can control the way they’re taking
Us to where we have to start breaking
The walls that have been chasing
Us from the beginning.

1 thought on “”

Leave a Comment

