calm

on the outside I seem calm

but when I have it in my hands

there’s a storm

turning into a vortex

inside my soul

and it never stops

it just keeps rolling

and destroying everything in its path

every memory of the reality outside

is completely wiped out and

there’s nothing I can do to

get out of it even if I wanted to

and I will keep getting and

I will keep absorbing

and feeding from anything I can

get and I will keep demanding and demanding until there’s nothing left

but it never actually ends

because there is always something new

and I will keep looking for it and ripping it out

and looking

calm

on

the

outside.

Leave a Comment

